2014_cross_champs_preview_ian_fieldBritish Cycling has announced that highlights of the 2014 National Cyclo-Cross Championships will be broadcast on British Eurosport.

The programme, which will be first shown on Monday 27 January 2014, will feature highlights of the championships which took place in Derby on 12 January and focuses on the elite women’s and elite men’s championships which were won by European champion Helen Wyman (Kona FSA Factory Team) and defending champion Ian Field (Hargroves Cycles/Specialized/Trant).

Also featured on the programme are the under 23 men’s race, won by British Cycling Olympic Academy Programme athlete Grant Ferguson (Superior-Brentjens MTB Racing Team), the junior men’s race, won by Thomas Craig (Team Scott UK) and the junior women’s race, won by Ffion James (Abergavenny RC/Lane/Govilon).

The broadcast dates and times are as follows (subject to change):

  • Monday 27 January 8:15pm British Eurosport (HD)
  • Thursday 6 February 12 midday British Eurosport (HD)
  • Friday 7 February 12 midnight British Eurosport 2 (HD)
  • Saturday 8 February 8am British Eurosport (HD)

British Eurosport is available via BT TV, Sky, Virgin Media and UPC Ireland and is also available online, on mobile and other devices via Eurosport Player:www.eurosportplayer.com.

cycledude (868 Posts)